LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

10 Things I Stink At March 5, 2012

Filed under: Link Ups,Lists,Uncategorized — Sara @ 3:37 pm

10 – Singing – I couldn’t carry a tune in a bucket…though I’ve been know to belt it out when in the car all by myself…Oh that reminds me…I also like to hold the imaginary soap and sing ‘All By Myself’, doing my best ‘Half Baked’ shower scene impression from time to time…**Passes out earplugs to you all**

9 – Doing anything early – I’m a huge procrastinator! I work better under pressure….otherwise I just think ‘Why am I doing this now, I have weeks!’..Not to be confused with lateness…I meet my deadlines…just at the last possible moment at times

8 – Keeping a spotless house – You guys saw a few weeks back Everything I’d rather do, other than clean….It’s a long list…my house is no ‘Worlds Messiest House’, by any means, but it’s not nearly as spotless as my I’d like…maybe someday?!

7 – Volleyball – I’m going with logic from the movie Clueless for this one….I don’t participate in any activity where balls fly at my nose….just saying… [Ok…this may have more to do with #2 on my list than movie logic if we’re being honest here ;P ]

WILLLLSON!!!

6 – Whistling – My dad can whistle any tune you can come up with…and loud…Me?? I’ve been trying since I was a kid…I can barely squeak out a  noise…my poor hubby has to listen to me walk through house attempting to whistle all the time

5 – Drawing – I’m a doodler…I fill pages with random doodles…but ask me draw something real, something specific, and I stink…for lack of a better word…I know a lot of being able draw is technique, but these are techniques I never learned. As an adult it’s never been something I was interested in enough to continue trying to learn…I’m cool with my doodles….and one day I’d like to try my hand at pottery

One of my doodles

4 – Rollerblading…I’d like to think I’m decent, but in reality I can barely go straight, I can’t stop, & I can’t turn…

3 – Watching a movie quietly – don’t worry I don’t do this in the theater…but if I know the hubby’s already seen the movie I ask 5 million questions about ‘Who is that?’ ‘What’s going on?’ etc…I don’t know why I can’t just wait and see

2 – Sticking with something I stink at – Yup, I said it, I’m a quitter… when it comes to adding new hobbies or playing new games…if I’m not good at something (ex- a phone game that shall remain nameless but involves flinging birds into pigs to kill them…) it must be dumb and therefore I quit…like how I spin that?…I’m not good at it, so it’s dumb ;p

1 – Avoiding Sweets – I can’t keep them in the house or I’ll eat the whole package it. It’s bad!! I managed to lose a lot of weight a few years back, but I had to only buy and keep junk food everyone else liked and I didn’t….Perfect example–A few weeks ago I bought a box of banana chips and ate the whole thing in an afternoon…Here’s the deal–First off banana chip are fried not dried fruits..who knew?! Besides that, it turns out the box I ate in one afternoon was 10 servings…I ate 90 grams of fat in one sitting?! That’s beyond ridiculous!! I have no self control when it comes to sweets and junk foods

Yes, they were all mine...Dessert at LaMadeleines...and no I couldn't manage to snap the before I quality controlled the chocolate...

So…What do you stink at?? Link up and let us know!

 

7 Responses to “10 Things I Stink At”

  1. Ado Says:

    It’s odd how many of this week’s listicles are saying “volleyball” – I don’t really know anyone who is good at it. (-:
    Also whistling and singing. Must be a theme?

    • Sara Says:

      At least I’m not alone! I’d love to say volleyball is just a dumb sport but to be honest I’m kind of scared of the ball…As for the singing, We’re a tone deaf bunch I guess lol 🙂

  2. Stasha Says:

    Seriously, what’s up with volleyball? Not that I am brilliant at it, but why does it matter 🙂 Willllson! Love it! I am going to sit down with you and watch a movie. You can talk all you want as long as we can avoid housework together!
    How’s your boy doing this week? All better? xo

    • Sara Says:

      It dangerous!! Balls should never fly at ones face ;p I’m totally in for the movie, I’ll even bring the brownies and the rum!! The little mans doing great, back to his normal, happy, shenanaginizing self, thank you for asking! 🙂

  3. I LOVE that you quoted Clueless on that! Bahaha! And I too am a quitter, and its ok! Why bother sticking to it if you suck?

  4. paul Says:

    Avoid sweets, that’s just crazy talk.We’re not a quitters, we’re just letting someone else shine. sounds good right?


Leave a comment