LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

Happy *NotReallyMyBirthday* Birthday To Me! March 7, 2012

Filed under: Link Ups,Uncategorized — Sara @ 10:22 pm
Tags:

Happy Birthday To Me!! A few months early…Okay so it’s not my birthday, it’s the Birthday MeMe and I’ve been tagged by MommasTime

On My Birthday

When is you birthday?  September 1

Pick three people who share your birthday and share what you know about them. 

    • Edgar Rice Burroughs – DOB 9/1/1875 – Sci-Fi Author – think Tarzan, the Mars Saga (You know that new movie John Carter that’s about to release? It’s based on his woks), the list goes on and on…. I also know that without him writing his Tarzan series almost 100 years ago, my kids wouldn’t have this movie…and in turn I’d have a lot less sanity

    • Dr. Phil – DOB 9/1/1950 – TV doctor…I’m using the term ‘doctor’ loosely

Dr. Phil VS Dr. Feel

  • Scott Speedman – DOB 9/1/1975 – Remember that guy on Felicity?? Yup, this is him…turns out he’s done a lot of acting, but I remember him as Ben on Felicity


 

Is anyone listed as being born on the same day as you (ie the same year)? If so, what do you know about them?

It doesn’t appear so….

List three people who died on your birthday and tell us what you know about them.

    • Marin Mersenne – DOD 9/1/1648 – He was famous mathematician, theologian, and philosopher, a music theorist, and had also been referred to as “the father of acoustics”… and in the early part of the 1600’s he was “the center of the world of mathematics and science”

    • William Clark – DOD 9/1/1838 – He’s the Clark in Lewis & Clark. In addition to that he served as Governor of the Missouri Territory and then in 1822 (until his death in 1838) he served as Superintendent of Indian Affairs

  • Louis XIV of France – DOD 9/1/1715 – What do you want to know about him….I’ll give the cliff notes version – Ruled France for over 72 years, longer than any other ruler in European History, moved into Palace of Versailles, which is where I learned of him…well where I learned more than he was just a French Ruler…I could keep going but if you’re interested just click here and check out his wiki

List three notable events that took place on your birthday.

    • The first cycle of the Byzantine Calendar, believed to be the beginning of all time, took place September 1, 5509 BC to August 31, 5508 BC….I’d say the dawning of time is a pretty significant event…right ;P
    • The Liberty Bell was delivered to Philadelphia on 9/1/1752

  • Nazi Germany attacked/invaded Poland on 9/1/1939, brining WWII to Europe

Last Up – Tag five more people…Hmmm…who to harass today?? I’m still working on this part… but if you want to play too (Come on I can’t be the only one who LOVES link ups like these…) just yell and I’ll add your link! 🙂

Be sure to stop by and blogstalk  check out everyone who’s joining in!!

LovingMyMommyLife @ Operation Mommyhood

 

 

4 Responses to “Happy *NotReallyMyBirthday* Birthday To Me!”

  1. I love these things….they are so corny, yet fun!! I will do it if you want add me to the list (lovingmymommylife.wordpress.com)

    • Sara Says:

      I added a link to your blogs homepage, if you want once you do your bday post I can link directly to it 🙂 Thanks for playing!!

  2. I must comment on this as a Philadelphian (well, sorta, anyway!) … Yay for the Liberty Bell! 🙂 Thanks for playing!!


Leave a comment