LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

No More Sticky Fingers! It’s Jello Toast November 17, 2011

Filed under: kids,Money Saving Meals,Uncategorized — Sara @ 6:06 pm


I hate sticky…Kids + Jelly = A big sticky mess!!

My mom and grandmother were the same way. So as kids my mom, myself, and now my boys all eat Jello Toast.

You’ll Need:

Bread

Jello Powder

Softened Butter

Turn the broiler on. Butter bread and sprinkle with a layer of Jello powder. Shake off excess powder, place bread on foil, pan, or directly on oven rack. Broil until the Jello powder melts into the butter and the crust starts to brown, about 2-4 minutes…Pretty easy, right? And No Sticky Fingers!!

~Or you can add cinnamon sugar instead of Jello powder for cinnamonny sugar goodness…Either way Yum!
 

One Response to “No More Sticky Fingers! It’s Jello Toast”

  1. grammyjj Says:

    I never knew there was such as thing as jelly til I was 5 or 6, and never acquired a taste for it til I was much older. Even after we moved to the farm and started making our own – it just didn’t taste right – lol! See how important it is to catch ’em young and train ’em right!

    I think that’s why you never got to eat pbj sandwiches either. They were sticky, so your grandma never fixed ’em for us. Consequently I’ve never eaten one (except a bite of one of the boys’ fences), so I didn’t think you’d like ’em.


Leave a Reply

