LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

Cell Phones & Chocolate Don’t Mix November 16, 2011

Filed under: humor,kids,Parenting,thoughts,Uncategorized — Sara @ 7:58 pm
Tags:

I was having an almost nervous breakdown this morning!! My phone pooped out..or so I thought. Okay, I know some of you are laughing and thinking….a nervous breakdown over a phone, really? But you have to remember I live a life of #FakeProblems [http://wp.me/pT1SB-4q], and I love my phone!

Last night the phone worked fine, this morning I hadn’t checked the actual phone part, but all my apps were working so I assumed all was good….I read the news, got everyone off to school, and then my troubles began….I tried to make a call…I could hear everything being said on the other end of the line but no one could hear me. I hung up and tried again, and then I reset the phone…twice…still no luck…I HATE feeling unconnected! By now I’m beyond frustrated ….and I keep thinking What if the kids’ school needs to get a hold of me? What if I need to make a call? I texted the hubby…he suggested using headphones. Duh!?!?! Why didn’t I think of that? The headphones have a microphone…at least I won’t be totally cut off until I can get to the store to get it repaired/replaced/fixed/something….But will it work? My headphone jack has worked iffy at best since I’ve gotten the phone…Success!! Now to back up my phone, then I’ll call the store, set up an appointment and be good to go…right? Wrong….When I turned my phone over to plug it in I saw it….what is it you ask? Chocolate from peanut butter cups stuffed neatly into each of the speakers…And how do I know it was chocolate from peanut butter cups you ask? Because my boys’ wonderful gramma bought them an economy size bag of those lovely candies yesterday. Gotta love rotten little cuties …. and the grammas that spoil them…

Toothpicks to the rescue! The chocolate has been picked out of the speakers, people can hear me now, and I can’t help but laugh at the morning shenanigans.

Moral of the story– To ASSume makes an ass of u and me (or in this case just me 😉 )…If I wouldn’t have assumed my phone was broken and actually looked at it for 30 seconds I could have saved myself 30 minutes frustration…Oh, and keep the chocolate, better yet, keep grubby fingered little cuties away from your phone

 

One Response to “Cell Phones & Chocolate Don’t Mix”

  1. grammyjj Says:

    Gramma is NOT the problem! LOL! I’ll admit, I was as panicked as you were – I don’t know what I’d do without my phone, but if I can’t get ahold of you I really worry too! My little sweeties were just trying to clean their hands off, and the phone was the nearest thing available!


Leave a Reply

