LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

Weekly Grocery Trips October 26, 2011

We go grocery shopping, to get stuff to cook, so we don’t have to eat fast food….right? Yet my weekly grocery trip always goes something like this:

 

I browse the sale ads

I compare them to the giant coupon stash I have

I realize that no matter what’s on sale I will save more at ALDI anyways

I spend half an hour searching for a quarter to get a buggy at the store (I NEVER have change)

I make a half-assed list, hop in the car, and drive to the store

I do my shopping –

  • Load the cart with groceries
  • Unload them on to the conveyor belt
  • Watch like a crazy lady making sure I’m not overcharged for anything
  • Bag my groceries
  • Lug them to the car
  • Load them in the trunk

Then I’m off….To Kroger or Wal-Mart for the few items ALDI didn’t have or that are cheaper due to that stores weekly sales specials + a coupon combo. Once there I repeat the steps above – minus the bagging my own groceries….Now to head home.

I open the overloaded trunk (where half the groceries fall on to the sidewalk…yes, this happens to me regularly…)

Drag the groceries in the house

Put them away (usually to realize I forgot the 1 or 2 items I actually needed at the store)

AND …. After all that, I’m pooped….”Who wants to order pizza?” lol

 

4 Responses to “Weekly Grocery Trips”

  1. LOL! So me… well I’m getting better at it. I bought these meal plan calendar things so every weekend I sit down and write out what I’ll be having/making for B, L, and D every day. It takes some energy but worth it! Then I stick to it 90% of the time and it’s so much less stressful!

  2. Mnaghten Says:

    I’d settle for Chinese.


Leave a Reply

