LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

Highs & Lows October 10, 2011

Filed under: 30 Day Blog Challenge — Sara @ 12:56 pm

So, I’m still playing catch-up on the 30 Day Blog  Challenge….In my defense real life just keeps interrupting my blogging time – Rude, isn’t it…lol

Anyways, getting back on track – Today’s post topic – Your Highs and Lows of the Past Year

I like to take things one day at a time and I choose not to forget the bad, but deal with it and push it aside, focusing on the good and hanging on to the good memories.

In all honesty, I’ve been staring at this post for a while and I’ve got nothing! My life is wonderful, and while I can’t pinpoint anything specific that’s happened this year (Hey, uneventful is good sometimes) every day has it’s ups & downs and it’s our job to make the best of them all. To find the positive in the negative, to find a high, even in the lowest low, to make every day the best it can be because it could be our last.

So I’ll answer this post topic with a question for you…Do you choose to push the lows aside and focus the highs? Stressing / focusing on the bad won’t change anything, so I say push all the crap aside, find the good, and SMILE.

 

2 Responses to “Highs & Lows”

  1. Wendy Says:

    I have to focus on the bad a little. When I don’t, it teams up with the worse and the ugly and attacks me from behind. LOL

    Just kidding…I try not to focus on it, but sometimes it does get a little overwhelming. Lucky for me I’ve got the most optimistic man in the world for a husband and a great group of friends online to help me forget about it! 🙂

  2. Chi Yon Says:

    I love that idea of keeping all crap aside. Hope.

    “Hope, the best comfort of our imperfect condition.”
    = Edward Gibbons

    Aloha!


Leave a Reply

