LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 9 September 29, 2011

Filed under: 30 Day Blog Challenge,Uncategorized — Sara @ 4:00 pm

I’m playing catch-up again…Go Figure….

If you could have any job in the world what would it be?

I’m a sahm (Stay At Home Mom) and let me tell you it has HUGE perks. I’m a bum every morning after I take the kids to school. I come home, prop up in front of the DVR and catch up on my shows. It’s at least noon before I even attempt productivity most days. And on Monday’s, forget about it, I do NOTHING but recover from the weekend. That being said, there are still days that I want to scream ‘I didn’t sign up for this, I miss the real world!!’ especially during #SummerVacayChaos  #SummerVacayHell

On those days what would I rather be doing? Well in all honesty those days I’d rather be propped up on the beach napping the day away while the kids play on the beach with their dad. But that’s not the post topic…so ADD aside, let’s get back on track….What do I want to be when I grow up…The answer has changed so many times over the years. When I as little I was going to be an actress/veterinarian/princess, then a fashion designer, then a doctor/teacher, later a lawyer, and then a financial advisor. In the past few years I’ve seriously considered going back to school to be an RN but it hasn’t gotten much farther than considering it. The kids schedule is too crazy for both my husband and I to work full-time. Plus, if I did work outside the house, all the momduties I have would still be here, waiting with my name on them at the end of the day. Who would have thought, but the laundry and the cleaning won’t do itself, and dinner doesn’t cook itself, the groceries don’t buy themselves (Oh the harsh realities of the real world!!). It’s also ridiculously nice to not have to worry about calling in because there’s no sitter to stay with a sick kid (and when one gets sick, it runs through the whole house…which means at least 3 weeks of sickness floating thru the casa), I’m always available if there’s an issue at school, no need for summer/afterschool daycare – which is a blessing because daycares and autism don’t really go together to well. I get to be there for it all…The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly…and the fun, the funny, the shenanigizing, the meltdowns, the sibling wars….all of it.  So….unless my any job in the world comes with a nanny, maid, and no need for a degree, I’m not interested….And in all honesty – if I could have any job in the world, even on the days I want to rip my hair it, I AM DOING IT! What a win!!

***I would also like to take a second to say to all the working moms out there – You are AMAZING!! I don’t know if I could juggle it all….2 Thumbs up to you ladies

 

Don’t Forget – You can take the 30 Day Blog Challenge too – Just click this link – http://randomosityblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/30dayblogchallenge.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

