LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

30 Day Blog Challenge – Days 7 & 8 September 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sara @ 2:08 pm

Yes, I’m playing catch-up again….go figure…Honestly I think I’ll be late to my own funeral I’m always running so behind.

So here’s to it…A day of catching up:

Day 7’s Topic – Your Favorite Childhood Toys

As a child (well as an adult too…hey some things never change….), if I wasn’t good at something I didn’t like it. This went for toys, sports, classes in school, anything.  Toys/games like pogo sticks, jacks, dodge-ball, volleyball, I hated. I stunk at them, therefore they were dumb. (Please don’t let my kids see this until they are older….). So my favorite toys were ones I rocked at, or ones that I couldn’t suck at at least….

Skip-it – coolest toy ever as a kid

Barbies – I don’t know why I liked them so much. They just ended up in a trunk, all 1/2 dressed, hair ratty, shoeless (courtesy of the cat), but I loved Barbies.

Playing School – I don’t know how we spent so many hours playing pretend school, yet hated actual school so much. We had chalk boards, imaginary students, everything.

Roller Skating – But then stupid Roller Blades came along and I was out of luck…I still can’t stop or turn in them.

Playing outside – It didn’t really matter what we were doing as long as it was outside, and it doesn’t really count as a toy, but it was one of my favorite things to do as a child. Whether we were playing football in the front yard, roaming the neighborhood, playing baseball with a rock and a stick, or just laying in the driveway making shapes out of the clouds.

Childhood Fun!!

And For Day 8’s Challenge – A Moment You Felt Most Satisfied With Your Life

Dictionary.com defines satisfaction as:

  • an act of satisfying; fulfillment; gratification.
  • the state of being satisfied; contentment.

When do I feel an overwhelming sense of fulfillment, gratifications, and contentment?

Daily. Short answer yes, but every day is gift, and I chose to make the best of each one I have. Not that some days don’t get sticky, but I am loving life and all it has to offer. While I’m sure I could pinpoint a particular day, every day is too awesome to pick just one. I have been blessed in so many ways and I choose to be thankful for each and every one.

 

2 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge – Days 7 & 8”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    I miss roller skating…


Leave a Reply

