LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 3 September 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sara @ 5:53 pm

My Top 5 Pet Peeves

What irks me….Oh where do I begin?? And I only get to share 5…hmmm…

5 – Leaving the water running when brushing one’s teeth. I hate wasting water, it’s so precious and we take it for granted every day.

4 – Yapping Dogs  – I hate listening peoples dogs yap, especially during the night. I figure if you don’t want to hear it, what makes you think I do? I keep my dogs inside so they don’t disturb the neighbors. Dog Kabob anyone??

3 – Staring – Not to be confused with people watching…I’m a huge fan of people watching.  I’m not however a fan of people who will watch someone struggle, staring, jaw on the floor, yet they don’t say anything, don’t offer to lend a hand, and don’t know how to mind their own business…You have to be willing to help or keep your looks to yourself

2 – The inability of adults to respect one another’s opinion and respectfully agree to disagree

1 – Self Pity – I hate pity parties! I’m full of whining, don’t get me wrong, but it’s all about fake problems. People need to grow up and realize you can’t change the hand you’ve been dealt. You need to deal with what you’ve got and make the best of it. You only get one life, live it!! It could ALWAYS be worse…someone ALWAYS has it worse than you do….remember that!!

—Don’t Forget – If you want to do the 30 Day Blog Challenge I ran across the list here:

http://randomosityblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/30dayblogchallenge.jpg

 

2 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 3”

  1. So agree with the pity party… you learn so much if you stop whining and start appreciating. It can always be worse!

    • Sara Says:

      I know!!! Some ppl feel so bad for themselves, I say either fix it (whether with medication, a change in mindset, or a change all together) or suck it up


Leave a Reply

