LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 2 September 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sara @ 5:19 pm

Yesterday was crazy…not bad crazy, just busy crazy, so I’m posting my Day 2 & Day 3 of the 30 Day Blog Challenge today….

 

Where’d You Like To Be In 10 Years

Where would I like to be….. All I want (whether it’s 2 days from now, 10 years, or 50 years) is to be healthy, happy, have food on the table, air in my lungs, and my family by my side. See, I learned a long time ago (about 3 kids ago to be exact) that you can’t make plans, it doesn’t work. Well you can, and some people are great plan followers, I’m not one of them however. Let’s rewind and I’ll explain –

10 years ago – I was graduating high school and knew, for a fact, that in 10 years I would be a lawyer who opted for puppies instead of kids, living in a giant studio apartment in the city

8 years ago – I was in my second year of college and I just knew that 10 years from then I’d be a financial advisor or accountant for some giant company making the big bucks $$$

7 years ago – I found out I was preggo, I just knew that in a few years Tony and I would be married, I’d finish my degree, the kids would be in school full time, and I’d be back to work

4 years ago (and 3 kids later) – Tony and I were (and still are) happily married, we found out about autism, I still planned on going back to school in the next few years, and I knew that in 10 years I’d be losing my mind

Today – Autism is still here, Tony and I are still going strong, my kids are awesome, I LOVE life, and all I know for sure is that every day is gift. Plans don’t work as planned, you should sit back, enjoy the ride, and tell the people you love that you love them EVERY DAY.  Every plan I make seems to fall apart, so I figure life is all about taking it one day at time, and now as far ahead as I plan is ‘What’s for dinner’.

 

But in a dream world – In 10 years, I’ll have won the lottery (numerous times), and with those winnings I’ll pay for each of my boys to  have a 1:1 ABA/SLP full time, buy lots of clothes, move to the beach with the kids, hubby, and dogs, and be beach bums ridiculously rich beach bums for LIFE!

 

3 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 2”

  1. grammyjj Says:

    As the saying goes, “we plan, God laughs”.

  2. I admire your outlook on life Sara – infectious! And if your dreams come true in the next ten years don’t forget your blogroll! Haha!

  3. bellson12 Says:

    Love this! Plans are overrated. Glad you know how to enjoy each day.


Leave a Reply

