LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

The 30 Day Blog Challenge September 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sara @ 6:36 pm

I haven’t posted in 2 weeks! Stinking Real Life, how dare you get in the way of my blogging!!??!! In an effort to get back into blogging, and because it looks pretty fun, I’m doing the 30 Day Blog Challenge, a list I ran across here: http://randomosityblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/30dayblogchallenge.jpg

So, without further ramblings:

Day 1 of the 30 Day Blog Challege: Topic of the day: Your current relationship

Relationships….wow, this post could go so many ways, I mean it doesn’t say your relationship status…so are we talking relationship with kids, ones partner, family, etc… Since it’s Day 1 of the challenge, I’m going to do a cliff notes version of all the relationships in my life:

My relationship 101 with everyone that matters:

  • Husband – While nothing in life is 100% perfect, 100% of the time, this is the closest I know to perfection! Someone who can complete your sentences, make you laugh to the point of tears, sense when you’ve had shittastic day, and make it all better with a smile, hug, or joke
  • Kids – I learn new things from them every day! They make me smile, they make me want to rip my hair out, they make my life complete
  • Parents – They save us! I never realized how much as an adult I still depend on them for things, and I am beyond appreciative that I have parents who are willing to do the little extras to help us out
  • Extended Family – The older I get the more I enjoy sitting around talking with my grand parents, aunts, uncles, etc. I am so thankful to have such a loving extended family, who just as my parents, are always willing to lend a hand
  • The InLaws – Dun Dun Dun!!! Totally KIDDING!!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my inlaws!! [They hubs immediate family, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins….all awesome people!!] They have welcomed me into the family from day 1. They are such amazing people and I’m truly blessed to be able to call them my family
  • Friends – While I will admit, I’m pretty closed off when it comes to friends, the few that are close and I’ve stayed in touch with, I’m so fortunate to have them in my life
  • Online Friends – I’ve met some amazing ladies online, ladies I’m truly honored to say are my friends (Even if we have never met in person). Without you guys some days I really would rip my hair out…lol
  • Other Supports – Relationships aren’t all family and/or friends, I am so grateful for the therapists, aides, etc that have all in one way or another helped my family, my boys, and touched our lives in so many ways.
So…My current relationship – is 100% happily married to an amazing man, blessed with 3 beautiful boys, and surrounded by an amazing support group built of friends and family.
 

4 Responses to “The 30 Day Blog Challenge”

  1. […] of my own writing, I’ve decided to participate in this 30 day blogging challenge along with @_SimplySara_. After all, misery loves company, right? And I often just need a […]

  2. grammyjj Says:

    You have such amazing relationships because of who you are. Your character, spirit, strength of purpose, love of life, determination, sense of humor and most of all your fierce love for your family and friends attracts people to you like flies to a streetlight.
    Thank you for being such an amazing daughter! You’ve been so helpful during the past couple of weeks, I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your help and support!

  3. i like your twist on this! Yay you for doing 30 in a row! I may need to do this to get the gears rolling again – I’m in a blag blog mode at the moment!


Leave a Reply

