LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

Can’t Sleep? August 31, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sara @ 7:22 am
Tags:

What do you do when you can’t sleep? I’ve been told if you can’t sleep you might as well do something productive, no sense in wasting all that time. I’ve always been the complete opposite. I figured if I couldn’t sleep I should be laying in bed trying to fall back asleep, and being super quiet so not to disturb anyone else’s sleep. When I woke up at midnight I decided to try this advice and attempt some late night productivity. What did I get into to – getting things ready for the morning, tackling the laundry mountain? Nope, not me.. I went to the laundry room, put the clothes in the dryer, ate 1/2 a bag of Oreos (because late night snacks DON’T count as part of your daily calories…I’m pretty sure), and sat down to do my toenails.

Now, an hour and a half later, my eyes are getting heavy, and I’m stuck waiting, feet in front of the fan, for my stinking toenails to dry. Hmmm…next time I think I’ll skip the productivity and stick with bumming it up <-Why I didn't think about having to stay awake while they dry, BEFORE I started, is beyond me

 

2 Responses to “Can’t Sleep?”

  1. grammyjj Says:

    You can call your Mother – I can’t sleep either. Must be genetic…

  2. Wendy Says:

    You could’ve talked to me on Twitter…I was up with the 2yo until 3:30am. 😉


Leave a Reply

