LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

High School Me February 2, 2012

Filed under: Link Ups,Thursday Throwbacks,Uncategorized — Sara @ 5:07 am
Tags: , , ,

What was I like in high school…do we really want to go there? Hmmm…

Well since you asked…and by you I mean

Mama’s Losin’ It

Yup, it’s time for her weekly link up again, AND I’t s Thursday – time for another Thursday Throwbackso this week I try, without totally mortifying myself, to tell you about the me that was 10 years ago.

Let’s kick things off with a couple of pics…most of my pictures from my school days are stashed away at my parents, hopefully to stay that way, these are a couple I stole from my moms Facebook to give you a glimpse of high school me

20120201-230813.jpg

While a pics worth 1000 words I still have lots of words so here we go-

  • I was a chatterbox
  • I was ridiculously shy –Not as weird of a combo as it sounds…once you get to know me I never shut up, it just takes me a while to open up to new situations & people
  • I had learned what a flat iron was so at least I didn’t look like the fuzzy end of a qtip like in my jr high days
  • I wasn’t cool by any means but I’d say it’s safe to say I wasn’t a total dork either
  • I died my hair purple, then blond, then redish-orange…hell 1/2 the time it looked like a skittle threw up on my head
  • I was naive yet thought I knew it all and thought I was invincible – Okay this one’s ALL teenagers…oh and speaking of all teenagers, like the rest of them, I knew it all at 14, 15 , 16, 17, 18
  • I very uninvolved in most anything school / extracurricular related
  • Unathletic – I was such a slacker I signed up for aerobics and dance classes over sports and P.E. classes to avoid actual physical activity
  • Had a complete lack of school spirit
  • Average grades….not because it was the best I could do but because I was okay with that
  • Sheltered from a lot of ‘typical’ teenage shenanagins..I saved most of my shenanaginizing for a few more years
  • I was cool with everyone but as for true friends I always kept only 1 or 2 close friends at time
  • Worked from the time I turned 15 until I got pregnant in my college days
  • Shoppaholic

That’s about it…I was more or less just there in high school…and I was cool with that. Looking back it’s funny how some things never change…I’m still a shy, shopaholic, chatterbox who stays close with only a few people…and I’m cool with that. I guess that’s the biggest difference (besides getting more beautiful and wise with age) between 27 year old me and high school me is a lot more self confidence, I’m a lot better at rolling with the punches, oh and I have a little more common sense (at least I’d like to think so), but other than that I’m still just me – I guess it’s true, we are who are :)
So…Who were you in high school? Was it High School Hell, a blast and a half, did you skim by like me…tell me more!! (Oh and don’t forget to link up when you do:) )

 

7 Responses to “High School Me”

  1. betsy Says:

    I’m with ya on points one and two… they seem like they’d be incompatible, but it just means I have to take time to get to know someone before I turn into that chatterbox!

    • Sara Says:

      And you are def not alone! Loved your post (I tried to comment on your post on your page but I’m fighting a losing battle with word verification lol) I can never keep up with the laundry. And I HATE folding clothes! One day I may catch up but for now it’s a losing battle for me

  2. Your high school pictures look good. If only I had a few that don’t send me running for cover to hide my embarassment over big hair (80′s). then a few years later I went to the extreme with hair flat on my head. I went out of my house like that?

    I enjoyed reading your post. I’ll be back soon :)

    hi from mk’s

  3. Angelia Sims Says:

    Your outfit in your Senior pic is too cute! I was friendly with everyone in high school. They were not my favorite years, but not the worst either. :-) I think it is sooo cute your mom keeps you pics on Facebook. :-)

  4. chosenchaosblog Says:

    I always like people that don’t leave it out all there for everyone to see! My Mom never would have let me paint my bedroom that color! So bright and cheery!

  5. [...] today, but that was my senior year of high school, and I’ve already shared more than enough about High School Me in last week’s link-up. Then there’s a poem to your Valentine. I LOVE my hubby, but we don’t [...]

  6. [...] get enough? Want to know more about High School Me? Just click on the link…or click HERE to find out more Share my [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers