LivinLife123

Livin Life, one day at a time, and filling you in on the randomness of it all!

Black Friday Wisdom November 25, 2011

My dad has always been full of genius words of wisdom…Example- When someone asks ‘What if…?’ His response is, ‘If my aunt had balls she’d be my uncle’. Can’t beat logic like that, right? So with Black Friday sales starting momentarily I’d like to pass on another bit of dads wisdom, this relating to shopping, and things we don’t really need. He’s always told me drilled into my head that ‘To save is not to spend’. So when you’re standing in lines in the freezing cold remember….if you didn’t really need it in the first place, you’re not really saving.

And to those of you just out to shop and have a good time…Good Luck!! Hope you find some amazing deals!! Can’t wait to hear about them….while I’m snuggled up in my PJ’s recovering from Turkey Day Shenanagins ;-)

20111124-193513.jpg

 

4 Responses to “Black Friday Wisdom”

  1. grammyjj Says:

    You know I think your Dad is am amazing man. Handsome, charming and most of time he’s pretty smart. But I’m here to tell you that his philosophy, “to save is not to spend” is the STUPIDIST thing I’ve ever heard. And with that, I’m off to the WalMart – I’ll be back sometime tomorrow :)

  2. Jessica Says:

    That’s the thing that I see a lot of people doing, spending money on things that they DON’T need. I am an avid Black Friday’er…but for things that I do need. Such as every year, I get new tennis shoes for work and now since becoming a mom, I get new devleopmental toys and clothes for our little one…


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers